British Healthcare Trades Awards & Dinner 2017

Entries for this year’s British Healthcare Awards – CLOSING DATES FOR ENTRIES EXTENDED TO 6th OCTOBER 2017

Forms are now available, so it’s time to put your company forward for the awards categories that best suits your business. The awards will be presented on 30th November 2017 at the Park Plaza Riverbank Hotel, 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TJ, hosted by Baroness Tanni Grey-Thompson

This year we have changed the entry forms as well as giving more guidance on how to make a successful entry, the revised criteria also makes it possible for a wider range of companies to enter. There are individual forms for each award category. Please download the appropriate form below by clicking on the category you wish to enter. Remember you can enter more than one award category.

Independent Living Design Award

Now in their 22nd year, the Independent Living Design Awards are recognised by professionals and members of the trade as the flagship award when it comes to highlighting the very best innovative developments in the industry. Manufacturers, designers and retailers are invited to nominate the product(s) they believe significantly enhance independent living.

This year we will be introducing two NEW awards, “Retailer of the Year” and “NHS DAC Patients Services Award”

NHS DAC Patient Services Award

This New award is aimed at companies who are contracted to provide NHS Services to new and existing patients ultilising excellent customer service and satisfaction. It will recognise feedback from Healthcare Professionals on the standard of service provided to them and their patients. Download the entry form today.

Retailer of the Year Award

Some members will remember that we used to have a retailer of the year award that was presented in memory of Donald Blatchford who used to be Chairman of the British Association of Wheelchair Distributors. Donald worked in the industry with Everest & Jennings and also became a retailer at Mobility Showcase in Leicester. Donald was a BHTA advocate and worked hard on the introduction of the Wheelchair Voucher Scheme. The Retailer of the Year had disappeared from the awards entry several years ago, but we are pleased to announce that will be reinstated the Retailer of the Year Award again in 2017.

From the link above you can nominate up to three healthcare retailers for this years award and in the event of a tie for first position, second and third nominations will be taken into account.
We are not looking for the retailer who has the highest business turnover but a retailer who represents a manufacturers or suppliers business in other ways such as promotional activities, point of sale, exhibitions, marketing and represents your brand over and above what is expected. The retailer may offer exceptional customer service, after sales and customer care. They may give you valuable feed-back on products, both positive and negative, that enhances product design and development. Consider small family retailers within your nominations. We are looking for the retailers that stand out from the crowd for your business today.
(Entries close 6th October 2017 -Open to retailers with less than 40 employees)

Lifetime Achievement Award

Members can also nominate someone who has made what the BHTA believes to be an outstanding and inspired contribution to the industry. If you know someone who fits the bill, then you can nominate them for the Lifetime Achievement Award. Please contact Sarah lepak for a nomination form email

Individual of the Year Award

This award is generated from the customer feedback cards we get throughout the year.

Team of the Year Award

This award is generated from the customer feedback cards we get throughout the year.

Awards Dinner Booking

If you already know that you and your team will be attending the BHTA Awards Dinner you can make your booking by downloading the form below:

BHTA Awards Dinner Booking Form

how can we help you?

Contact us at the BHTA office or submit an inquiry online.