BHTA Lifetime Achievers Lunch 11th September 2017

As part of the BHTA Centenary celebrations we brought together previous Lifetime Achiever Award Winners to acknowledge their contribution to the healthcare industry.  Each member attending received a specially produced paperweight to celebrate 100 years of BHTA at the lunch held in the House of Lords.

Our event was hosted by Baroness Tanni -Grey Thompson and after the formal lunch the guest went to the House of Lords viewing gallery to watch the afternoon proceedings and see and hear democracy in action.

We also had some special news about one of our winners Professor Saeed Zahedi who had flown back from the USA to join us on the day. Recently the US AOPA (American Orthotic Prosthetic Association) awarded their Lifetime achievement for 2017 ( AOPA 100th anniversary) and Professor Zahedi was given this fantastic honour. It was double celebration for two organisations celebrating 100 years in healthcare.

The list of previous Lifetime Achievement Winners is:-

2016 – Dr Barend ter Haar

2015 – Ray Hodgkinson MBE

2014 – Lynn Palmer

2013 – Professor Saeed Zahedi

2012 – Sam Gallop CBE

2011 – John Payne

2010 – Geoff Seal

2009 – Mike Sawers

2008 – David Thompson

2007 – David Garman

2006 – Bill and Elaine Ellis

2005 – Barry Payne

2004 – John Prout

2003 – Gerald Simonds

2002 – Colin Peacock

2001 – David Hull


Leave a Reply