The BHTA is the largest trade body in the healthcare field in Britain, representing nearly 500 companies, small, medium and large, organised in sections covering most sectors of the industry. This unique sectional structure provides a platform for all companies to have an effective voice within BHTA and, through the Association, to influence the development of healthcare policies in the UK.  The Sections are represented on the BHTA Council by their respective Chairmen, with the BHTA President chairing their meetings.  The Council provides strategic input and direction for the BHTA Board.

The Section Chairs Are

Beds and Support Surfaces
Chair: David Beavis

Childrens’ Equipment
Chair: Jill Morony

Dispensing Appliance Contractors
Chair: Philip Salt

Decontamination and Infection Prevention
Chair: Haydn Pugh

Chair: Ben Ludzker

Hearing Care
Chair: Steve Witts

Independent Living 
Chair: Matthew Spooner

Mobility Group
Chair: Jeanette Warner

Chair: Colin Hurley

Pressure Care, Seating and Positioning
Chair: Debbie Williams

Chair: Mark Davies

Stairlifts and Access
Chair: Phil Rice

Stoma & Continence Product Manufacturers
Chair: Philip Salt

BHTA Scotland
Chair: Jonathan Scott

how can we help you?

Contact us at the BHTA office or submit an inquiry online.

Looking for a business insurance review?