BHTA Awards Dinner 2018

British Healthcare Trades Awards Dinner 2018 will be held at the Alton Towers Hotel on Thursday 29th November.

The Entry process for British Healthcare Trades Awards 2018 are NOW OPEN. This is a great opportunity for companies to enter the award categories that best promotes their business achievements, new products developments and gives you a chance to be recognised for everything you achieve  in the healthcare market. All categories are FREE to enter and the closing date for entires is Friday 21st September 2018.

If your company has launched a new product, does great work in your community, has an innovative marketing campaign why not down load the entry form today and make sure your in with a chance this year.

BHTA Award categories for 2018

  • Best Contribution to the Community
  • Best Product
  • Best Service
  • Most Effective marketing Campaign
  • Independent Living Award
  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • The NHS DAC Patients Service Award
  • Retailer of the Year
  • BHTA Best innovation developed in collaboration with the NHS award
  • Tom Hillier Award – A Shopmobility Award.

This years Retailer of the Year Award is a great opportunity for healthcare professionals to nominate the local retailers that they rely on a daily and weekly basis to support then with home demonstrations, advice, support that just make life easier when working together. Retailer’s and healthcare professionals work closely together to meet the needs of their customers but probably never get the recognition they should for the work they do that often goes beyond what is expected. We are calling on healthcare professionals to nominate your Retailer of the Year

In 2018 we will be shortly launching some New Awards. Two of the New Awards entries are:

Best Development in Collaboration with the NHS / Academia

To celebrate the 70th anniversary of the NHS this year. Working closely with academic health science networks we are looking for the most innovative work being undertaken with the NHS.

Best Digital Innovation Award

We will be looking for companies or organisations that have developed  apps, web services and traditional installed software have the power to transform the disability sector.

Entry Forms for all the awards are now available for the categories below. We will be adding the New Awards as soon as the entry forms are available but if you have any questions

please email;

Leave a Reply